Short answer: no host sells a 9,900-credit pack, so the number has to be converted by hand. At the only published Seedance 2.5 rates — 60 credits for a 5s 720p clip, 300 for 10s 1080p, 900 for 30s 1080p — 9,900 credits buy 825 seconds at 720p or 330 seconds at 1080p. In dollars the same 9,900 credits run from $76.09 to $1,089.00 depending on the host.
Nobody sells 9,900 credits
Before anything else: check the pack sizes. Three hosts publish them, and 9,900 appears in none of them. The closest you can actually buy is listed below, along with what buying up to roughly that number costs.
| Host | Credit packs it sells | Closest path to 9,900 |
|---|---|---|
| seedance2ai.io | 200 / 1,400 / 3,200 / 10,000 / 33,000 / 70,000 / 180,000 one-time; 14,400 / 30,000 / 72,000 / 156,000 per year on subscription | 10,000 credits for $199.90 (one pack, over by 100) |
| seedance2ai.net | 300 / 1,000 / 3,500 one-time | 3 × 3,500 = 10,500 credits for $299.70 |
| longcatai.net | 90 / 400 / 800 / 1,800 one-time | 6 × 1,800 = 10,800 credits for $599.40 |
Two things follow immediately. First, a "9,900-credit" figure you saw quoted somewhere is not a product — it is somebody's balance, or a number that only makes sense after conversion. Second, the cheapest way to hold 9,900 credits is not the same as the cheapest way to render video with them, because the three hosts do not define a credit the same way.
What 9,900 credits costs at each host
All of the sums below are division on the published pack price. Prorating assumes the pack rate; in practice you buy whole packs, so treat the rounded-up total as the real checkout price.
| How you would hold them | Published rate | 9,900 credits |
|---|---|---|
| io Max annual plan, $1,199 / 156,000 credits | $0.77 per 100 | $76.09 |
| io Max pack, $2,499 / 180,000 credits | $1.39 per 100 | $137.44 |
| io Professional pack, $199.90 / 10,000 credits | $2.00 per 100 | $197.90 |
| net Pro pack, $99.90 / 3,500 credits | $2.85 per 100 | $282.57 |
| net Starter pack, $10 / 300 credits | $3.33 per 100 | $330.00 |
| longcat Creator pack, $99.90 / 1,800 credits | $5.55 per 100 | $549.45 |
| longcat Base pack, $9.90 / 90 credits | $11.00 per 100 | $1,089.00 |
The spread for the identical number is 14.3× ($76.09 → $1,089.00). That is the whole trap: "9,900 credits" sounds like one quantity, and it is not. A credit is a host-local unit, so comparing credit counts across hosts without converting to seconds first is the expensive mistake.
What 9,900 credits buys in seconds
Only one of the three publishes a Seedance 2.5 credit table, and it is seedance2ai.net: 60 credits for 5s at 720p, 300 for 10s at 1080p, 900 for 30s at 1080p (stated as example costs without reference video input). Those three numbers are enough to convert the whole balance:
| Render setting | Credits | Credits per second | Clips from 9,900 | Seconds bought | Cost per second |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5s · 720p | 60 | 12 | 165 | 825 | $0.34 |
| 10s · 1080p | 300 | 30 | 33 | 330 | $0.86 |
| 30s · 1080p | 900 | 30 | 11 | 330 | $0.86 |
Two numbers worth keeping. 720p returns 2.5× the seconds of 1080p for the same credits (825 s vs 330 s), and the per-second price does not improve with clip length — 10s and 30s 1080p both cost 30 credits per second. Longer clips buy you fewer edit points, not cheaper seconds. At the other host's rates the same table in dollars shifts: 5s 720p costs $2.00 on the $10 pack and $1.71 on the $99.90 pack, a 17% difference for the identical render.
Where the published video counts mislead
Every pack page prints "up to N videos". None of the three prints the same definition of a video. Line them up and the marketing number falls apart:
| Host says | Stated basis | For Seedance 2.5 it is really |
|---|---|---|
| net: 300 credits ≈ 7 videos · 1,000 ≈ 25 · 3,500 ≈ 87 | "5s · 720p · Seedance 2.0 Fast", 40 credits per clip | 5 / 16 / 58 clips — the printed count is 40% high for 2.5 |
| io: 1,400 → 70 videos · 10,000 → 500 · 180,000 → 9,000 | Exactly 20 credits per video. Model, duration and resolution are not stated on the pricing page | Not computable from the pricing page. 9,900 credits → 495 "videos" only if that undefined video matches yours |
| longcat: 90 → 18 videos · 1,800 → 360 | Exactly 5 credits per video. Model and duration not stated on the pricing page | Not computable for Seedance 2.5 — no 2.5 rates published at all |
The rule this leaves you with: a credit count is only worth something when the host also publishes what one render consumes. Two of the three hosts do not, which means their cheaper-looking packs are the ones you cannot evaluate.
Checklist before you commit 9,900 credits
- Build the job first, not the purchase. Duration, resolution and reference count decide whether you need 825 seconds or 330 — the builder writes the whole job in the browser with no account, so you know the render shape before money moves.
- Convert credits to seconds using the host's published per-render rate. If the host publishes no Seedance 2.5 rate, the credit is unpriced, not cheap.
- Compare cost per second, never cost per credit. The same 9,900 credits span $76.09 to $1,089.00 across these three hosts.
- Read the expiry line. io's packs are valid for 1 year from purchase; net and longcat state credits never expire. An expiring balance silently raises your per-second price if you under-use it.
- Read the footnote under "up to N videos" and check which model, duration and resolution it assumed. Two of three assume a cheaper model than Seedance 2.5.
- Price one real render before buying in bulk: one 30s 1080p clip is 900 credits, one 5s 720p clip is 60. Buy the smallest pack that covers a render you already believe in.
- Add the reference cost. The published table is stated without reference video input, and this builder lets you attach up to 30 images, 10 clips and 10 audio tracks — a heavier job than the example row.
- Screenshot the pricing page on the day you buy. Pack prices, credit counts and "limited time" discounts on all three hosts change without notice.
Seedance 2.5 9900 FAQ
How much does Seedance 2.5 cost per second?
Where rates are published: 12 credits per second at 5s · 720p and 30 credits per second at 1080p. In money, at the cheapest published per-credit rate ($99.90 / 3,500 credits) that is $0.34 per second at 720p and $0.86 per second at 1080p; on the same host's $10 pack it is $0.40 and $1.00. The other two hosts publish no Seedance 2.5 per-render rate, so a per-second figure for them cannot be derived from their pricing pages — anyone quoting one has assumed a rate.
Which Seedance 2.5 pricing plan should I buy?
Buy from the host whose arithmetic you can finish. Only one of the three publishes what a Seedance 2.5 render consumes, so its packs are the only ones you can convert into seconds before paying. On raw credit price the io Max plan is cheapest at $0.77 per 100 credits, but its pricing page never says what a video is — check the render settings you actually need, then take the plan whose per-second price you can verify. If you only need one test render, 60 credits covers a 5s 720p clip; a 900-credit balance covers a 30s 1080p one.
Do Seedance 2.5 credits expire?
It depends on the host, not on the model. As published: io credit packs are valid for 1 year from purchase, while net and longcat both state that one-time-purchase credits never expire. That difference changes the real price of a 9,900-credit balance — an expiring balance you cannot use in time costs more per second than the sticker rate. Re-read the line on the day you buy.
Next step
Decide the render before you decide the pack: set duration, resolution and references in the builder, download the job as .txt or .json, then price that exact job against the tables above. For the free side of the same question, read what a Seedance 2.5 free trial actually gives you.